Date Time League
November 18, 2023 4:34 pm Soccer

Live Match Center




How to watch FIFA World Cup Qualifying – CAF Match Today from anywhere?

The 2026 FIFA World Cup qualification (CAF) is the African section of the qualification tournament for the 2026 FIFA World Cup, to be held in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico. A total of nine slots in the final tournament and one inter-confederation play-off slot are reserved for CAF teams.

Dates: Mon, Nov 13, 2023 – Tue, Nov 18, 2025
Teams: 53 (from 1 confederation)
Top scorer(s): Mohamed Salah; (4 goals)
Matches played: 23

The African qualifiers will be played across two rounds. The first will be contested in the form of a group stage, with nine groups of six teams each. Each team will play two matches, home and away, against each of their opponents. The top finisher in each group will qualify for World Cup 26.

The second round will pit the four best runners-up in two one-off semi-finals, followed by a final. The winner of this second round will participate in the FIFA Play-off Tournament.

GROUP A: Egypt Burkina Faso Guinea-Bissau Sierra Leone Ethiopia Djibouti
GROUP B: Senegal Congo DR Mauritania Togo Sudan South Sudan
GROUP C: Nigeria South Africa Benin Zimbabwe Rwanda Lesotho
GROUP D: Cameroon Cape Verde Angola Libya Eswatini Mauritius
GROUP E: Morocco Zambia Congo Tanzania Niger Eritrea
GROUP F: Côte d’Ivoire Gabon Kenya The Gambia Burundi Seychelles
GROUP G: Algeria Guinea Uganda Mozambique Botswana Somalia
GROUP H: Tunisia Equatorial Guinea Namibia Malawi Liberia Sao Tome e Principe
GROUP I: Mali Ghana Madagascar Central African Republic Comoros Chad