Tue. Jun 11th, 2024
Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi has been crowned The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2023.

.Award recognises most exceptional performer in the men’s game from 19 December 2022 to 20 August 2023.
.Messi wins prize ahead of finalists Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappe.
.Argentina captain retains title he won in Last Year 2022.

After dazzling football fans worldwide during another qualifying round, the superstar from Argentina has been awarded the honor once more. Messi, who won the most votes over finalists Kylian Mbappe and Erling Haaland, was honored for his accomplishments at The Best FIFA Football AwardsTM ceremony held in London.

According to the Rules of Allocation (article 12), the amount of first-choice nominations that Messi earned in votes from national team captains divided the 2022 World Cup champion and Norway international Haaland, who were tied on 48 scoring points. With 35 points, Mbappe, the striker for France, came in third.

In addition, Messi was named the 2019 FIFA Men’s Player of the Year. Before that, FIFA named him the best player in the men’s division five times: in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2015. This is Messi’s sixth individual title overall.

The victor in focus
Messi is a player who has achieved everything, amassing a substantial collection of significant national, international, and individual accolades to solidify his status as one of the greatest players to have ever played the beautiful game.

After guiding Argentina to FIFA World CupTM success in Qatar, La Pulga Atomica was crowned The Best Men’s Player in 2022. In 2023, he added more hardware to his trophy collection as PSG repeated as Ligue 1 winners, winning the French title.

The all-time greatest scorer in the top five European leagues, 36, ended his two-year stay in Paris in July and moved across the Atlantic to Inter Miami to begin a new chapter in his career.

what Lionel Messi say after wins The Best FIFA Men’s Player Award
“It’s amazing. It’s an honour for me to be here tonight and win this award,” said Lionel Messi.

Remarks What others said about Messi
“You wouldn’t trust me if I told you what he does during training. He is insane. I advised Leo to play for as long as he can as long as he is content on the field. It’s incredible that he demonstrated to us that in football, there are no boundaries.”
Head coach of Argentina, Lionel Scaloni

“We purchased him in part to encourage the upcoming American soccer players to pursue careers in the sport. Thus, bringing him along does that, and it’s crucial for us. That kind of person alters the rules. That kind of person motivates a new generation of soccer players.”
Co-owner of Inter Miami David Beckham

“My brother… We tried everything, but it didn’t work out the way we had hoped. Being with you for an additional two years was a pleasure. I wish you well on your new journey and happiness. I cherish you.”
Neymar, a former teammate of Paris Saint-Germain

How the winner of the Best FIFA Men’s Player Award was chosen
.Every voter selected their top three options for the award from the 12-player shortlist.

Nominees received points according on their ranking: five points for first place, three for second, and one for third.

Nominee captains of national teams were not permitted to vote for themselves.

Regardless of the number of voters from each group, choices made by the four voting groups—coaches, captains, journalists, and fans—accounted for 25% of the total vote.

The player with the most points received the Best FIFA Men’s Player Award.

In the event that there was a tie between the finalists’ points, the winner would be the one who received the most first-choice votes from their own voting base.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *